Parliament pays tribute to fallen police

Police commemoration 1

The Parliament of Victoria has commemorated the first anniversary of the tragic crash that killed four Victoria Police officers on Melbourne’s Eastern Freeway.

Four ribbons were attached to columns at the front of Parliament House and flowers were placed under them in tribute to Leading Senior Constable Lynette Taylor, Senior Constable Kevin King, Constable Glen Humphris and Constable Josh Prestney.

Legislative Assembly Speaker Colin Brooks was joined by Clerk Bridget Noonan, Department of Parliamentary Services Secretary Peter Lochert, Legislative Council Member for Western Victoria Stuart Grimley and Salvation Army Major Brendan Nottle for a minute’s reflection.

Police commemoration 5


 See more news from the Parliament of Victoria