Previous public hearings

Corrected transcripts of these hearings are published below when finalised by the Committee.

  • 55 St Andrews Pl, East Melbourne VIC 3002

    9:30 AM

    Infrastructure Victoria Jonathan Spear, Acting Chief Executive Officer Kath Phelan, Principal Planner Peter Kartsidimas, Director, Networks & Planning

    10:15 AM

    Victorian Planning Authority Rachel Dapiran, Executive Director, Infrastructure, Strategy and Planning Goksel Karpat, Urban Design Advisor

    11:15 AM

    Victorian Building Authority Todd Bentley, Chief Risk Officer Shobini Mahendra, Chief Analyst, Research & Review Matthew Waters, Senior Manager, Technical and Regulation

    12:00 PM

    Australian Institute of Architects Paul Zanatta, National Advocacy and Policy Manager TIm Leslie, Victorian State Manager Bill Krotiris, Victorian President, and Principal, John Wardle Architects Sarah Buckeridge, Co-managing Director, Hayball James Legge, Director, Six Degrees Architects

    2:00 PM

    Office of the Victorian Government Architect David Islip, Principal Adviser, Urban Design and Architecture

    2:45 PM

    Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP) Julian Lyngcoln, Deputy Secretary, Planning Andrew Grear, Executive Director, Planning Implementation and Heritage Trevor Pisciotta, Executive Director, Building Amy Mak, Manager Future Homes
  • Parliament of Victoria, 55 Saint Andrews Place, East Melbourne, 3002

    9:30 AM

    Municipal Association of Victoria James McLean, Senior Policy Advisor - Natural and Built Environment Council Alliance for a Sustainable Built Environment (CASBE) Natasha Palich, Executive Officer

    10:45 AM

    City of Melbourne Bronwen Hamilton, Design Manager and Principal Urban Designer Lavanya Arulanandam, Senior Urban Designer City of Yarra Amy Hodgen, Senior Coordinator, Statutory Planning Darebin City Council Rachel Ollivier, General Manager, City Sustainability and Strategy Munir Vahanvati, City Designer, City Development Moreland City Council Karen Bayley, Principal Strategic Planner

    1:30 PM

    Housing Industry Association Roger Cooper, Senior Planning Adviser Mike Hermon, Executive Director, Planning and Development

    2:15 PM

    Property Council of Australia Danni Hunter, Victorian Executive Director Andrew Lowcock, Victorian Policy Manager Daniel Dugina, General Manager Operations, Apartments, Development, Lendlease

    3:15 PM

    Urban Development Institute of Australia, Victorian Division (UDIA Victoria) Matthew Kandelaars, Chief Executive Officer Caroline Speed, Director of Policy and Research Ashley Williams, Board Member

    4:00 PM

    Engineers Australia Alesha Printz, General Manager, Victorian Division Baoying Tong, Senior Manager, Building Reform and Projects Adam Lee, Project Manager, Building Reform and Projects
  • Parliament of Victoria, 55 St Andrews Pl, East Melbourne Vic, Australia , East Melbourne, 3002

    10:00 AM

    Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (AHURI) Tom Alves, Head of Development

    11:00 AM

    Ignite Arianna Garay, Research Member Derek Huynh, Research Member Divya Sri Sunkara, Research Member

    12:00 PM

    Faculty of Architecture, Building, and Planning, University of Melbourne Paulo Vaz Serra Steven Richardson Andrew Martel

    2:00 PM

    Project HOME Ralph Horne Andrew Martel Louise Dorignon Nicola Willand Megan Nethercote

    3:15 PM

    Darebin Appropriate Development Association Maria Poletti, President Chris Erlandsen, Vice-President Whitehorse Ratepayers and Residents Association Tanya Tescher, President