Item Description: Committee: John Brooke (chairman), John Crews, Charles Ebden, James Grant, Augustus Greeves, George Horne and John Owens
Witnesses: [John] Craven (town clerk Prahran), C. H. Ebden, R. W. Johnson (sec. St. Kilda and Brighton Railway Co.), William Randal, A. K. Smith and Charles Swyer (engineer SKBRC)
E. Charsley made application to the Commitee on behalf of the petitioners until such time as their counsel could be in attendance
Mr Carter appeared as counsel for the petitioners
Mr Bunny appeared as counsel for the promoters of the bill
BOUND IN 1858/59 VOLUME 1B p. [1301-1307]
Physical Description: vii p. ; 34cm.