Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, and National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees for the year 1871

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Agg, Alfred John, 1830-1886, Badcock, John, d. 1894, Barry, Redmond, Sir, 1813-1880, Bindon, Samuel Henry, 1812-1879, Bleasdale, John I. 1822-1884, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Clarke, Marcus, 1846-1881, Clark, Thomas, Cleary, William, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, Macpherson, John Alexander, 1833-1894, Michie, Archibald Donnelly, Sir, 1813-1899, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Montefiore, Eliezer Levi, 1820-1894, Murphy, Francis, Sir, 1809-1891, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Palmer, James Frederick, Sir, 1803-1871, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Symonds, Charles Hunt, 1819?-1895, Ulrich, George H. F 1830-1900, Von Guerard, Eugene, 1811-1901, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1872
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1872, no. 95
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command pursuant to Act of Parliament 33 Vict. No. 357, Sec 7"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
Trustees: Redmond Barry (president),Thomas Turner a'Beckett, John Badcock, Samuel Henry Bindon, John Ignatius Bleasdale, Charles Edward Bright, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, James Goodall Francis, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, David Charteris MacArthur, Sir James McCulloch, John Alexander MacPherson, Archibald Michie, Sir William Henry Fancourt Mitchell, Sir Francis Murphy, John O'Shanassy and Sir William Foster Stawell
In consequence of the retirement of Mr Montefiore and the death of Sir James A. Palmer, Martin Irving and William Mitchell were appointed Trustees in their stead
"Charles E. Bright, Treasurer"
"Marcus Clarke, Secretary to the Trustees"
"William Cleary, Accountant" Also called Finance Clerk
"C. H. Symonds, Alfred J. Agg, Commissioners of Audit"
Includes reports from Redmond Barry (chairman Sectional Committee of the Public Library), Samuel Henry Bindon (chairman Committee of Trustees of the Industrial and Technological Museum), John I. Bleasdale (chairman Committee of Trustees of the National Museum), Frederick McCoy (director National Museum of Natural History and Geology), Charles Gavan Duffy (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Gallery), Sir Eugene von Guerard (instructor of painting and curator of the gallery) and Thomas Clark (master of the School of Design)
Physical Description: 48p. ; 33cm.