Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees and a statement of income and expenditure for the year 1874-5

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Agg, Alfred John, 1830-1886, Badcock, John, d. 1894, Barry, Redmond, Sir, 1813-1880, Bindon, Samuel Henry, 1812-1879, Bleasdale, John I. 1822-1884, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Clark, Thomas, Curtis, Robert, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Fellows, Thomas Howard, 1822-1878, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacGregor, John, 1828-1884, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, McMillan, Thomas, Macpherson, John Alexander, 1833-1894, Michie, Archibald Donnelly, Sir, 1813-1899, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Murphy, Francis, Sir, 1809-1891, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Sheffield, Henry, 1810-1908, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Symonds, Charles Hunt, 1819?-1895, Ulrich, George H. F 1830-1900, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Von Guerard, Eugene, 1811-1901, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : George Skinner, Acting Government Printer, 1875
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1875/76, no. 13
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command pursuant to Act of Parliament 33 Vict. No. 357, Sec. 7"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
Trustees: Redmond Barry (president),Thomas Turner a'Beckett, John Badcock, Samuel Henry Bindon, John Ignatius Bleasdale, Charles Edward Bright, Frank Stanley Dobson, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, Thomas Howard Fellows, James Goodall Francis, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Edward Langton, David Charteris MacArthur, Sir James McCulloch, John MacGregor, Sir Charles MacMahon, John Alexander MacPherson, Archibald Michie, Sir William Henry Fancourt Mitchell, Sir Francis Murphy, Sir John O'Shanassy, Sir William Foster Stawell, William Mountford Kinsey Vale and Sir George Verdon
"Robert Curtis, Clerk to the Trustees"
"John A. MacPherson, Treasurer"
"Librarian, Henry Sheffield"
"C. H. Symonds, Alfred J. Agg, Commissioners of Audit"
Includes reports from Redmond Barry (chairman Sectional Committee of the Public Library & chairman Sectional Building and General Committee), Samuel Henry H. Bindon (chairman Sectional Commitee of the Industrial and Technological Museum), T. McMillan (phytological section), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. of Industrial Museum), George H. F. Ulrich (lecturer in mineralogy and mining), Sir James McCulloch (chairman Secional Committee of the National Gallery), Eugene von Guerard (instructor in painting and curator of the gallery), Thomas Clark (master of the School of Design), John Ignatius Bleasdale (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Museum) and Frederick McCoy (director of Museum)
Physical Description: 55p. ; 33cm.