Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees for the year 1875

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Agg, Alfred John, 1830-1886, Barry, Redmond, Sir, 1813-1880, Bindon, Samuel Henry, 1812-1879, Bleasdale, John I. 1822-1884, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Clark, Thomas, Curtis, Robert, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Fellows, Thomas Howard, 1822-1878, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacGregor, John, 1828-1884, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, Macpherson, John Alexander, 1833-1894, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Murphy, Francis, Sir, 1809-1891, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Sheffield, Henry, 1810-1908, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Symonds, Charles Hunt, 1819?-1895, Ulrich, George H. F 1830-1900, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Von Guerard, Eugene, 1811-1901, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1876
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1876, no. 4
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
Trustees: Redmond Barry (president),Thomas Turner a'Beckett, Samuel Henry Bindon, John I. Bleasdale, Charles Edward Bright, Frank Stanley Dobson, Sir. C. Gavan Duffy, Justice Fellows, James Goodall Francis, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Edward Langton, David Charteris MacArthur, Sir James McCulloch, John MacGregor, Sir Charles MacMahon, John Alexander MacPherson, Sir William H. F. Mitchell, Sir Francis Murphy, Sir John O'Shanassy, Sir William Foster Stawell, William M. K. Vale and Sir George Verdon
"Robert Curtis, Secretary to the Trustees"
"John Alexander MacPherson, Treasurer"
"Librarian, Henry Sheffield"
"Edward Langton, Acting Treasurer"
"C. H. Symonds, Alfred J. Agg, Commissioners of Audit"
Includes reports from Redmond Barry (chairman Sectional Building and General Committee)), Samuel Henry Bindon (chairman Sectional Commitee of the Industrial and Technological Museum), John Ignatius Bleasdale (Sectional Committee of the National Museum), Thoma Clark (master of the School of Design), Frederick McCoy (director of Museum), Sir James McCulloch (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Gallery), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. of Museum), George H. F. Ulrich (lecturer in mineralogy and mining) and Eugene von Guerard (instructor in painting and curator of the Gallery)
Physical Description: 43p. ; 33cm.