Item Description: Committee: Henry Miller (chairman), Andrew Clarke [given as Surveyor General], Matthew Hervey, William Highett, John Hodgson, Sir James McCulloch, Sir John O'Shanassy, Vincent Pyke and Frederick Sargood
Mr Carter appeared as counsel for the petitioners for the Bill
Witnesses: Robert Stirling Anderson (solicitor/member Emerald Hill municipal council), William Elsdon (engineer Melbourne and Hobson's Bay Railway Co.), Henry Gardiner (property agent/member Emerald Hill municipal council), John Goodman MLC (a director MHBRC), William Kerr (town clerk City of Melbourne), James William Muttlebury (solicitor MHBRC), William Philpot, James Russell (Park St., Emerald Hill), James Service (merchant/chairman Emerald Hill municipal council), Charles Swyer (engineer Melbourne, Mount Alexander and Murray River Railway Co) and James Vine (pier master Hobson's Bay Railway Co.)
Appendix A: official land grant to the Melbourne and Hobson's Bay Railway Co., signed Charles Hotham, J. D. Pinnock, Registrar, S.C., and William C. Haines, Colonial Secretary and Registrar
1855-56 SESSION, VOL. 2B [p. 1175-1212]
Physical Description: xii, 26p. ; 34cm.