Increase of the number of members of Council : report from the Select Committee on the Increase of the Number of Members of Council

Corporate Author: Victoria. Legislative Council. Select Committee on the Increase of the Number of Members of Council
Other Authors: Ebden, Charles Hotson, 1811-1867, Murphy, Francis, Sir, 1809-1891, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Palmer, James Frederick, Sir, 1803-1871, Smith, John Thomas, 1816-1879, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Thomson, Alexander, 1800-1866, Westgarth, William, 1815-1889
Published: Melbourne : Printed by John Ferres at the Government Printing Office, 1852
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1852-53
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Council to be printed, December 9th, 1852""
Committee: Francis Murphy (chairman), [the Auditor-General Charles H. Ebden, John O'Shannassy, the Speaker James F. Palmer, John Thomas Smith, William F. Stawell, Dr. Alexander Thomson and William Westgarth]
Electoral Districts: Belfast and Warrnambool, Geelong, Gipps Land, Grant, Kilmore, Loddon, Melbourne, Murray, Normanby, Dundas and Follett, North Bourke, Ripon, Hampden, Grenville, and Polworth, Portland, South Bourke, Talbot, Dalhousie and Anglesea, Villiers and Heytesbury, Wimmera
Other mentions: [Gt. Britain] Constitutional Act 13 and 14 Vict. cap 59 [1], [N.S.W.] Electoral Act [1],2
BOUND IN 1852/53 VOLUME 2 p. [537-538]
Physical Description: 2p. ; 33cm.