Report from the Select Committee upon the Saving of Daylight : together with the minutes of evidence : ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 21st December 1909

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Legislative Assembly. Select Committee upon the Saving of Daylight
Other Authors: Beazley, William David, 1854-1912, Mackey, John Emanuel, Sir, 1863-1924, Membrey, James George, 1862-1940, Outtrim, Alfred Richard, 1845-1925, Swinburne, George, 1861-1928
Published: Melbourne : J. Kemp, Government Printer, 1909
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1909, Second Session no. D 5
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: Committee: Alfred Richard Outtrim (Chairman), William David Beazley, John Emanuel MacKey, James George Membrey and George Swinburne
Witnesses: Laurence Arthur Adamson (pres. Association of Secondary Teachers), Carl Anderson (Federated Butchers Employes' Union), Frank Lancelot White Ashby (sec. Victorian Chamber of Manufacturers), Pietro Baracchi (government astronomer), Francis G. A. Barnard (sec. Field Naturalists' Club), John Barnet (clothing manufacturer), Miss Constance Elizabeth Berridge (Victorian Women's Post and Telegraph Association), Charles Bethune (Shopkeepers' Saturday Half-Holiday Association), Miss Sarah Crisp Booth (sec. YWCA), Lieut.-Col. Thomas Brodribb (pres. Health Society), Thomas M. Burke (manager Civil Service Stores), Frederick Alexander Campbell (director Working Men's College), Cecilia Downing (W.C.T.U.), George C. Clauscen (Victorian Bowling Association), Dr. George Cuscaden (British Medical Association), Donald R. Duncan (sec. Hairdressers and Wig Makers and Hair Workers Employes' Union of Australia), George Dupree (Fellmongers Employes' Union), Professor Alfred James Ewart (pres. Field Naturalists' Club), Dr. Edward L. Gault (Medical Benevolent Association), Vida Goldstein (president Women's Political Association), Rothwell R. Grundy (timber merchant), David Hamilton (chairman Australasian Steam Ship Owners' Federation), Frederick W. Heath (T. Gaunt & Co. watch & clockmakers), Miss Isabel Thomson Henderson (pres. Head Mistresses' Society), Henry Henningsen (pres. Master Builders' Association), Edward L. Holmes (sec. Automobile Club), George Jones (sec. Victorian Storekeepers' and Traders' Association), Charles B. Kelly (Treadway & Co.), Leslie Lawrence Kelly (Shop Assistants' Union), Clements Langford (MBA), James Lawson (representative of the Corporation labourers), James Lewis (pres. Head Teachers' Association), Donald Mackinnon MLA (Vic. Cricket Association), William M. McPherson (pres. Melbourne Chamber of Commerce), John May (Stock Exchange), Dr. Felix Meyer, James Moore (timber merchant), James Morris (pres. Retail Dairymen's Association), Thomas O'Callaghan (chief commissioner of Police), Harrison Ord (chief inspector of factories &c.), Thomas Patterson (sec. Chamber of Agriculture & Royal Agricultural Society), Morris M. Phillips (Australian Natives Association), Henry F. Pilkington (umbrella maunufacturer/rep. Hartnell & Co.), Margaret Knowles Press (treasurer Women's Christian Temperance Union of Victoria), May Quinnell (sec. Austral Salon), William J. Roberts (ex-chairman Stock Exchange), Robert Short (Teachers' Union), Harry Daniel Smith (sec. Victorian Amateur Athletic Association), Thomas Tait (chairman Vic. Railways Commissioners), Frank Tate (director of Education), William Tebitt (Clerks' Union), Thomas Varley (Varley Brothers manufacturing stationers), Daniel Warren (Victorian Fish Protection Society & Anglers' Club), George H. C. Warrington (manufacturer), Miss Clara Weekes (Lady Teachers' Association), William M. Wignall (sec. Retail Dairymen's Association), William Whieley (Victorian Fish Protection Society & Anglers' Club), Captain William White (pres. Teachers' Union), John N. Williams (sec. Early Closing Association), William Daniel Campbell Williams (surgeon-general/rep. Commonwealth Military Forces) and Hugh T. Wilson (chairman Associated Banks)
Physical Description: xxii, 49p. ; 30cm.