Charters for joint stock companies

Corporate Author: Victoria. Lieutenant Governor (1851-1854 : La Trobe)
Other Authors: Booth, James, Merivale, Herman, 1806-1874, Newcastle, Henry Pelham, Duke of, 1811-1864, Great Britain. Colonial Office, Great Britain. Board of Trade
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1853
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1853-54, no. B 15
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Council to be printed 1st September, 1853"
"C. J. La Trobe, Lieutenant Governor, Message No. 15"
Comprises a circular letter from Henry Pelham (Duke of Newcastle) to C. J. La Trobe (lieutenant governor Vic.), and an attachment comprising 3 letters between H. Merivale and James Booth (Office of Committee of Privy Council for Trade, Whitehall)
Other mentions: Australia 2, Australian Direct Steam Navigation Company via Panama 2, Australian Government 2, Australian Mining Company [1], Bank of India (proposed) [1], Bank of India, Australia and China (proposed) [1], Board of Control 2, Board of Trade [1],2, James Booth 2, Canada 2, Cape of Good Hope [1], Chartered Australian Land, Mining, Importing and Refining Company [1], Chartered Bank of Asia 2, Chartered Bank of Australia 2, Chartered Bank of Canada [1], Colonial Dept. 3, Colonial Office [1], Commissioners for the affairs of India [1], Committee of the Privy Council for Trade [1], Crown 2, Downing St. [1],2, East India Company [1],2, English, Scottish and Australian Chartered Bank 2, General Screw Steam Ship Company 2, Govt. Offices (Melb.) [1], Her Majesty's Govt. [1], India Board [1], [C. J. La Trobe] Lieutenant Governor [1], Legislative Council [1], London Bank of Australia and India [1],2, Lords of the Committee of Privy Council for Trade [1],2,3, Melbourne [1], Melbourne, Sydney and Adelaide Chartered Bank [1], H. Merivale 2,3, New Zealand 2, Office of Committee of Privy Council for Trade (Whitehall) [1],3, Oriental Bank [1], Panama 2, [Henry Pelham] Duke of Newcastle/Secretary of State [for the Colonies] [1],2,3, Peninsula and Oriental Steam Ship Company 2, Royal Australian Steam Packet Company [1], South Australian Company [1], Union Bank of Australia 2, West India Mail Steam Packet Company 2 and Whitehall [1],3
Physical Description: 3p. ; 33cm.