Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees for 1880 : and a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1879-80

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Barry, Redmond, Sir, 1813-1880, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Campbell, Oswald Rose, 1820-1887, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacGregor, John, 1828-1884, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, McMillan, Thomas, Macpherson, John Alexander, 1833-1894, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Rule, O. R., Sheffield, Henry, 1810-1908, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Strong, Herbert Augustus, 1841-1918, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Von Guerard, Eugene, 1811-1901
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Acting Government Printer, 1881
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1881, no. 7
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 33 Vict. No. 357 Sec. 7"
Trustees: David Charteris McArthur (president), Sir William Foster Stawell, Redmond Barry (deceased), Sir John O'Shanassy, Sir C. Gavan Duffy, Sir James McCulloch, James Goodall Francis, Thomas Turner a'Beckett, John Alexander MacPherson (resigned), Charles Edward Bright, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Sir William H. F. Mitchell, Sir George Verdon, Sir Charles MacMahon, William M. K. Vale, Frank Stanley Dobson, John MacGregor, Edward Langton, Herbert Augustus Strong, Edward John Nanson, Edward Ellis Morris and James Smith
Includes reports from D. C. McArthur (chairman Sectional Committee of the Public Library), Henry Sheffield (Librarian), Charles E. Bright (chairman Sectional Committee of the Industrial and Technological Museum), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. of Industrial and Technological Museum), O. R. Rule (mineral section), Thos. McMillan (phytological section) George Verdon (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Museum), Frederick McCoy (director National Museum), James McCulloch (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Gallery), Eugene Von Guerard (master of the School of Painting), O. R. Campbell (master of the School of Design) and D. C. McArthur (chairman Sectional Building and General Committee)
Physical Description: 77p. ; 33cm.