First report of the Printing Committee

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Legislative Assembly. Printing Committee
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1881
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1881, no. D 2
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 15th December 1881"
Comprises a list of petitions presented to the Legislative Assembly between 4th August and 13th December 1881 and a list of returns to orders of the House and papers presented by command or pursuant to law
Petitioners listed include: Borough of Clunes, Samuel Fisher, W. G. Jackson (mayor Sandhurst), McIvorshire [i.e McIvor Shire] Council, Melbourne Harbor Trust Commissioners, William Mitchell, James Moodie (chairman public meeting Costerfield), David Newell and J. C. H. Ogier
Petitions presented by: Mr. R. Clark, Mr. Dow, Mr. Duffy, Mr. Fisher, Mr. Gillies, Mr. Langdon, Mr. Laurens, Mr. McColl, Mr. Nimmo, Sir J. O'Shanassy, Mr. Quick, Mr. Ramsay and Mr. Richardson
Returns moved for by: Mr. Bowman, Mr. A. T. Clark, Mr. Cooper, Mr. Fraser, Mr. Harris, Mr. Kerferd, Mr. Langdon, Mr. Langridge, Mr. Levien, Mr. McKean, Mr. Mirams, Mr. O'Callaghan, Mr. Orkney, Sir J. O'Shanassy, Mr. Rees, Major Smith, Mr. Tucker and Mr. Wrixon
Returns laid upon the table of the Assembly by: Mr. Bent, Mr. Burrowes, Mr. Grant, Mr. Graves, Mr. Madden, Mr. W. Madden, Sir. B. O'Loghlen and Mr. Young
Other mentions: Axedale p. 4, Baunscheidtism p. [3], Batesford p. 5, 1877 Board re. [Eliza] Glennon and the Sandridge School p. 5, Clunes p. [3], Costerfield p. 4, County Court Statute 1869 p. 5, Creswick p. [3], Daylesford p. [3], District of Dalhousie p. [3], Discipline Act 1870 p. 5, Eaglehawk p. [3], Elaine p. 5, Mr. [Edwin Clarence?] Graves Jr. (Customs dept.) p. 5, Graytown p. 4, Heathcote p. 4, Henry James [i.e. Jones] (head North Fitzroy State School) p. 5, Knowsley p. 4, Lancefield p. 4, Lethbridge p. 5, Mr. [John] Lunt (reported on railway bridge over Yarra at Flinders Street station) p. 5, Macedon State Nursery p. 5,Major's Line p. 4, Melbourne Harbor Trust Act Amendment Bill p. 4, North Fitzroy school p. 4, Protection of Animals Bill p. [3], Puckapunyal p. 4, Railway Extension Bill p. 4, St. Arnaud p. 4, Sandhurst p. [3],4, Seymour p. 4, Walhalla State School p. 6, W. Wall (prisoner in H.M. Gaol) p. 6, Mr. Wilkins (railway contractor Eaglehawk/Sandhurst) p. [3] and Yan Yean Water Supply p. 5,6
Physical Description: 6p. ; 33cm.

Similar Items