Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees for 1878 : and a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1877-8

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Agg, Alfred John, 1830-1886, Barry, Redmond, Sir, 1813-1880, Bindon, Samuel Henry, 1812-1879, Bleasdale, John I. 1822-1884, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Campbell, Oswald Rose, 1820-1887, Curtis, Robert, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacGregor, John, 1828-1884, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, McMillan, Thomas, Macpherson, John Alexander, 1833-1894, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Rule, O. R., Sheffield, Henry, 1810-1908, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Strong, Herbert Augustus, 1841-1918, Symonds, Charles Hunt, 1819?-1895, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Von Guerard, Eugene, 1811-1901
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1879
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1879-80, no. 7
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 33 Vict. No. 35, Sec. 7"
Trustees: Redmond Barry (president),Thomas Turner a'Beckett, Samuel Henry Bindon, John I. Bleasdale, Charles Edward Bright, Frank Stanley Dobson, Sir. C. Gavan Duffy, James Goodall Francis, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Edward Langton, David Charteris MacArthur, Sir James McCulloch, John MacGregor, Sir Charles MacMahon, John Alexander MacPherson, Sir William H. F. Mitchell, Sir John O'Shanassy, Sir William Foster Stawell, Herbert Augustus Strong, William M. K. Vale and Sir George Verdon
"Robert Curtis, Secretary to the Trustees"
"Edward Langton, Treasurer"
C. H. Symonds, Alfred J. Agg, Commissioners of Audit"
Includes reports from Redmond Barry (chairman Sectional Committee of the Public Library), Henry Sheffield (Librarian), Samuel Henry Bindon (chairman Sectional Commitee of the Industrial and Technological Museum), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. of Industrial Museum), O. R. Rule (mineral section), Thomas McMillan (phytological section), Sir James McCulloch (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Gallery), Eugene von Guerard (master of the School of Painting), O. R. Campbell (master of the School of Design) Charles Edward Bright (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Museum), Frederick McCoy (director National Museum) and Redmond Barry (chairman Sectional Building and General Committee)
Physical Description: 119p. ; 33cm.