Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 10th August 1875"
Committee: Sir Charles MacMahon, [John or Richard] Richardson, Sir Graham Berry, John Garratt, John Crews, Sir John Madden, William Fraser, Francis Mason, Sir Thomas Bent and George Langridge
Petitioners listed include: Samuel Gordon (civil/mining engineer Bourke St. West), David Evans (chairman of public meeting of stockowners Benalla, Goulburn, Ovens & Upper Murray districts), Martin Fitzgerald (Carlton), Lazarus Berlowitz, Farquhar McDonald (builder Park St. Melbourne), Christopher Cosgrove (mail coach driver Alexandra), Pharmaceutical Society Chemists of Melbourne, Goulburn Valley Land League, G. D. Carter (chairman Victorian United Licensed Victuallers Assoc.), Francis Longmore (on behalf of meeting Princes' Theatre) and mayor of Footscray (as chairman of public meeting Footscray)
Comprises a list of petitions presented to the Legislative Assembly between 25th May and 29th July 1875 and a list of returns to orders of the House and papers presented by command or pursuant to law
Physical Description: 8p. ; 33cm.

Similar Items