Melbourne Branch of the Royal Mint ... return showing the names of all persons employed in the Mint with their respective salaries, specifying those who are provided with quarters, and also showing the annual average expenditure and receipts of the Mint for the five years 1875-79

Corporate Author: Great Britain. Royal Mint. Melbourne Branch
Other Authors: Broughton, Vernon Warburton Delves, 1834-1885, Victoria. Governor (1879-1884 : Normanby)
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1880
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1880-81, no. no. B 9
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 21st September 1880"
"Normanby, Governor, Message No. 9"
"V. Delves Broughton, Deputy Master"
Names of all persons employed in the Mint: Vernon Delves Broughton (Deputy Master), Francis Bowyer Miller (Superintendent of Bullion Office), Robert Barton (Assayer), George Foord (Assayer), Edward Stanfield Wardell (Registrar and Accountant), John Barker (first clerk of Bullion Office), Edward Emmet Dillon (clerk), Mathew Lawson Bagge (clerk), Ernest Selwyn Hughes (clerk), Albert Malet Le Souef (clerk), Michael Joseph Keane (clerk), George Bint (foreman of coining), Robert Skilton (balance mechanician), Thomas W. Barnes (foreman of refinery), William Blackwell (foreman of melting), Alfred Bullinaria (messenger & office keeper), George Parrey (messenger)
Physical Description: [1] leaf ; 33cm.