Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, with the reports of the sectional committees for 1882 : and a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1881-2

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: àBeckett, Thomas Turner, 1808-1892, Bride, Thomas Francis, 1849-1927, Bright, Charles Edward, 1829-1915, Campbell, Oswald Rose, 1820-1887, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, Folingsby, George Frederick, 1828-1891, Francis, James Goodall, 1819-1884, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, McArthur, David Charteris, 1810-1887, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacGregor, John, 1828-1884, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, Mitchell, William Henry Fancourt, Sir, 1811-1884, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, O'Shanassy, John, Sir, 1818-1883, Pearson, Charles H. 1830-1894, Rule, O. R., Smith, James, 1820-1910, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Strong, Herbert Augustus, 1841-1918, Thompson, Stephen, 1829-1892, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1883
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1883, Second Session no. 6
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 33 Vict. No. 357 Sec. 7"
Trustees: David Charteris McArthur (president), Sir George Verdon, Edward Langton, Sir William Foster Stawell, Sir John O'Shanassy, Sir C. Gavan Duffy, Sir James McCulloch, James Goodall Francis, Thomas Turner a'Beckett, Charles Edward Bright, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Sir William H. F. Mitchell, Sir Charles MacMahon, William M. K. Vale, Frank Stanley Dobson, John MacGregor, Herbert Augustus Strong, Edward John Nanson, Edward Ellis Morris, James Smith, Charles Henry Pearson, Robert L. J. Ellery and Sir Bryan O'Loghlen
Includes reports from D. C. McArthur (chairman Sectional Committee of the Public Library), Thomas Francis Bride (Librarian), Rob. L. J. Ellery (chairman Sectional Commitee of the Industrial and Technological Museum), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. of Industrial Museum), O. R. Rule (mineral section), Frederick McCoy (director National Museum), James McCulloch (chairman Sectional Committee of the National Gallery), George F. Folingsby (director National Gallery/master School of Art), O. R. Campbell (master School of Design), Stephen Thompson and D. C. McArthur (chairman Sectional Building and General Committee)
Physical Description: 44p. ; 33cm.