Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 16th September 1885"
Committee: Lieut.-Col. W. C. Smith (chairman), Mr. Bell, Mr. Berry, Mr. Connor, M r. Gaunson, Mr. Graham, Mr. Patterson, Mr. Uren and Mr. A. Young
Wtinesses: C. D. Figgis (architect), J. W. Graham (trustee City of Ballarat Free Library), John Richard Matthews (City of Ballarat Free Library Building Committee ), John W. Mills (trustee City of Ballarat Free Library), Barnett Sniders (pres. Melbourne Jewish Philanthropic Society), Edmund H. L. Swifte (sec. City of Ballarat Free library) and Charles Young M.P.
Physical Description: vi, 7p. ; 33cm.