Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, for 1888 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1887-8

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, Stawell, William Foster, Sir, 1815-1889, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Pearson, Charles H. 1830-1894, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, Berry, Graham, Sir, 1822-1904, Harper, Andrew, 1844-1936, MacBain, James, Sir, 1828-1892, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, Way, Arthur Sanders, 1847-1930, Bride, Thomas Francis, 1849-1927, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, Folingsby, George Frederick, 1828-1891, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, Rule, O. R.
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1889
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1889, no. 59
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 33 Vict. No. 357, Sec. 7"
Trustees comprised: Sir George Verdon (President), Edward Langton, James Smith, Sir James McCulloch, William Foster Stawell, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Sir Charles MacMahon, William Mountford Kinsey Vale, Frank Stanley Dobson, Edward John Nanson, Edward Ellis Morris, Charles Henry Pearson, Robert L. J. Ellery, Sir Bryan O'Loghlen, Henry G. Turner, Sir Graham Berry, Andrew Harper, Sir James MacBain, Alexander Leeper and Arthur S. Way.
Includes Reports from Thomas Francis Bride (Librarian), J. Cosmo Newbery (Superintendent of the Industrial and Technological Museum), O.R. Rule, George F. Folingsby (Director of the National Gallery and Master of the School of Art), and F. McCubbin (Master of the School of Design)
Physical Description: 55p. ; 33cm.