Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, for 1889 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1888-9

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Berry, Graham, Sir, 1822-1904, Dobson, Frank Stanley, 1835-1895, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, Folingsby, George Frederick, 1828-1891, Gagliarchi, F., Harper, Andrew, 1844-1936, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, MacBain, James, Sir, 1828-1892, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, McCulloch, James, Sir, 1819-1893, MacMahon, Charles, Sir, 1824-1891, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, Pearson, Charles H. 1830-1894, Rule, O. R., Smith, James, 1820-1910, Syme, David, 1827-1908, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Wallen, Robert Elias, 1831-1893, Way, Arthur Sanders, 1847-1930
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1890
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1890, no. 29
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 33 Vict. No. 357, Sec. 7"
Trustees comprised: Sir George Verdon (President), Edward Langton, James Smith, Sir James McCulloch, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, Martin Howy [i.e. Howey] Irving, Sir Charles MacMahon, William Mountford Kinsey Vale, Frank Stanley Dobson, Edward John Nanson, Edward Ellis Morris, Charles Henry Pearson, Robert L. J. Ellery, Sir Bryan O'Loghlen, Henry G. Turner, Sir Graham Berry, Andrew Harper, Sir James MacBain, Alexander Leeper, Arthur S. Way, David Syme and Robert E. Wallen.
Includes Reports from F. Gagliardi (on behalf of Thomas Francis Bride, Librarian), J. Cosmo Newbery (Superintendent of the Industrial and Technological Museum), O. R. Rule (Mineral Section, George F. Folingsby (Director of the National Gallery and Master of the School of Art), F. McCubbin (Master of the School of Design) and Frederick McCoy (Director of the National Museum)
Physical Description: 58p. ; 33cm.