Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 30th September, 1891"
Committee comprised: Mr. Baker, Mr. Clark, Mr. Foster, Mr. Kirton, Mr. Richardson, Mr. Williams and Lieut.-Col. W. C. Smith.
Witnesses examined: William Philip Bechervaise (postmaster & telegraph manager Ballarat), William Galbraith (Secretary for Public Works), Thomas Green (postmaster Warrnambool), Lieut.-Col. Robert L. J. Ellery C.M.G. (Government Astronomer), Kynaston L. Murray (telegraph engineer Railway Dept.), Joseph William Payter (co-manager Melbourne Telegraph Office), Charles Miller (sub-chargee Melbourne Telegraph Branch), William Croft (manager Melbourne Telegraph Office), John Nicol (clerk Education Dept.), William Morkham (accountant Post and Telegraph Dept. & Controller of Stamps), Frederick Thomas Derham MLA, Lieut.-Col. John M. Templeton (ex Chairman Public Service Board), Lieut.-Col. Thomas Couchman (Chairman Public Service Board), William Henry Hollick (officer in charge of letter carriers Mail Branch) and James Smibert (Deputy Postmaster-General).
Physical Description: viii, 96p. ; 33cm.