Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the question of railway communication with the Upper Yarra and Warburton Districts : together with appendices and minutes of evidence

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Buchanan, James, 1827-1914, Cameron, Ewen Hugh, 1831-1915, Craven, Albert William, 1855-1913, Harris, Albert, 1842?-1910, Melville, Donald, 1829?-1919, Morey, Edward, 1832-1907, Styles, James, 1841-1913, Trenwith, William Arthur, 1846-1925, White, John Samuel, 1837-1926
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1898
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1898, Railways Standing Committee report no. 2
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 28th June, 1898"
Committee: E. H. Cameron (Chairman), J. Buchanan, A. W. Craven, A. Harris, D. Melville, E. Morey, J. Styles, W. A. Trenwith and J. S. White.
Witnesses: John Aiton (miner Kevington), Charles Henry Alexander (Shire Sec. Healesville), George Edward Barrow (farmer & grazier Tolmie), Thomas Barton (farmer Marysville), Edward Beattie (farmer Darlingford), John Charles Cadden (publican & butcher Gaffney's Creek), John J. Christie (butcher Healesville), John Cuthbert (storekeeper Jamieson), Lewis Dundas (forwarding agent Mansfield Railway Station), Humphrey Elliott (farmer Marysville), John Findlay (farmer Thornton), Edward M. Furmston (carrier Healesville), Christopher Stephen Gleeson (publican &c. Jamieson), John Green (farmer Healesville), Thomas Griffiths (storekeeper Wood's Point), Andrew Hermiston (farmer & grazier Riversdale), Thomas Holmes Justice (mine-owner and mining manager Jamieson), William C. Kelly (farmer Tolmie), John M. Keppel (grazier Marysville), Percy William Longfield (Shire Sec. Mansfield), Edward Hardman McCartney (station manager Mansfield), John McGretton (farmer Healesville), Malcolm Tyndale McIntyre (miner Darlingford), Richard Mackay (mining manager Wood's Point), Alexander McKinnon (Acting Shire Engineer Alexandra), William McLean (mine-owner Darlingford), Donald McLennan (Inspector of Tracks Mines Dept.), Thomas McMillan (farmer Mansfield), George McWilliams (mining manager Lauraville Co. & mining director Grand Eldorado Mining Co. Gaffney's Creek), Richard Millea & John M. Nolan (both mining managers Gaffney's Creek), John Dalton Morrissy (produce dealer Mansfield), Henry Parsons (farmer Howqua West), Francis Rennick (Engineer-in-Chief Vic. Railways), Charles Lorimer Sawyers (farmer Mansfield), James Charles Scott (contractor Wood's Point), William Scott (farmer Buxton), John Goode Stackpoole (mining manager New Morning Star, Wood's Point), Walter Edward Vining (saw-miller Whanregarwan), Charles Walker (storekeeper & grazier Healesville), James Ware (threshing-machine proprietor Yarck), Richard Wisdom Wightman (farmer, grazier & dairyman Thornton) and John Wylie (farmer, grazier & storekeeper Taggerty)
BOUND IN 1898 VOLUME 2A p. 49-111
Physical Description: 63p. ; 32cm.