Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the proposed railway Neerim South to Neerim : together with the appendices and minutes of evidence

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Cameron, Ewen Hugh, 1831-1915, Abbott, Joseph Henry, 1830-1904, Craven, Albert William, 1855-1913, Harris, Albert, 1842?-1910, Melville, Donald, 1829?-1919, Morey, Edward, 1832-1907, Styles, James, 1841-1913, Trenwith, William Arthur, 1846-1925, White, John Samuel, 1837-1926
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1899
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1899-1900, Railways Standing Committee report no. 3
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 11th October, 1899"
Committee comprised: Ewen Hugh Cameron (Chairman), Joseph Henry Abbott, Albert William Craven, Albert Harris, Donald Melville, Edward Morey, James Styles, William Arthur Trenwith and John Samuel White.
Witnesses examined: William Algie (farmer Neerim), John T. Allinson (saddler Warragul), William Barr (farmer Neerim), John C. Barrett (selector Neerim North), Francis Beamish (farmer Neerim), Henry Beamish (farmer Neerim), Henry Frederick Boyle (inspector of tracks Mines Dept. Walhalla), Daniel Crowe (farmer Neerim East), William Downie (farmer/contactor Neerim), John Duncan (farmer Sunbury), Thomas Edney (farmer/market gardener Neerim North), Adam English (farmer/storekeeper Neerim), Frederick Eveson (farmer Noojee East), John Farleigh (farmer Neerim), John Edgar Feeley (farmer Neerim South), Israel Fowler (farmer Neerim North), Henry Frankhauser (farmer Neerim East), J. B. Hanamo (farmer Neerim), Thomas Hogan (shire councillor Neerim), John Holt (farmer Neerim East), Thomas Barber Hunt (farmer Neerim North), Joseph Johnson (farmer Noojee), John Valentine Keogh (grazier Neerim), Robert Lochhead (traffic manager Vic. Railways)Alexander McColl (sawmiller Neerim North), Andrew McCullagh (tenant farmer Neerim), Robert McDougall (farmer Neerim North), Donald McNeil (storekeepe/councillor Shire of Warragul), Johann Godfrey Petschack (selector Neerim North), John Picken (sec. Warragul Shire), Richard Henry Rendell (farmer Neerim East), Francis Rennick (engineer-in-chief Vic. Railways) Donald Riddell (farmer Neerim North), William Rivers (farmer Noojee), Charles Sergeant (sawmiller Warragul), Robert Smith (farmer Warragul), Thomas Taylor (splitter Neerim), Robert Ward (shire councillor Neerim South), William Watt (carpenter Neerim South), Henry Sheppard Wheeler (manager Tarago Sawmill Co. Neerim), Andrew Wilson (farmer Neerim), John Wolstencroft (storekeeper Neerim) and William Young (sec. Shire of Buln Buln),
Appendices A & D. Reports by the Railways Commissioner (John Mathieson) on the proposed line. Appendix B. Report by Robert Lochhead (Goods & Asst. Traffic Manger) on the proposed railway. Apppendices C & E. Approximate estimates of cost by the Engineer-in-Chief (Francis Rennick).
BOUND IN 1899-1900 VOLUME 2B p. 867-916
Physical Description: xv, 32p. ; 33cm.