Report from the Select Committee upon the Transfer of J. R. Jackson to the Lands Department : together with the proceedings of the Committee, minutes of evidence, and appendices

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Legislative Assembly. Select Committee upon the Transfer of J. R. Jackson to the Lands Department
Other Authors: Bennett, George Henry, 1850-1908, Deakin, Alfred, 1856-1919, Graves, James Howlin, 1827-1910, Harris, Joseph, 1833-1925, McLeod, Donald Norman, 1848-1914, Outtrim, Alfred Richard, 1845-1925, Styles, James, 1841-1913
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1899
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1899-1900, no. D 1
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 16th November, 1899"
Committee: Mr Bennett, Mr Deakin, Mr Graves, Mr J. Harris, Mr McLeod, Mr Outtrim and Mr Styles
Witnesses: G. T. Allen (accountant Treasury), H. O. Allan (Lands Dept.), R. W. Best MLA (Minister for Lands) J. J. Blundell (retired public servant), W. A. Bowman (occupation branch Lands Dept.), Dr. T. F. Bride (curator of the estates of deceased persons), J. G. R. Brodie (jr. messenger Lands Dept.), A. G. Brown (inquiry branch Lands Dept.), J. Burchett (deeds branch Lands Dept.), F. T. Bury (occupation branch Lands Dept.), C. J. Cerutty (sec. Reclassification Board), A. Cumming (acting accountant/comptroller of stamps GPO), J. W. Fosbery (Commissioner of Audit/chairman Public Service Board), E. Giblett (occupation branch Lands Dept.), W. H. Gregson (occupation branch Lands Dept.), J. Hayes (sr. district officer Land Dept.), J. R. Jackson (telegraph operator occupation branch Lands Dept.), E. Joske (barrister/solicitor), F. A. Lear (Lands Dept.), J. Macgibbon (correspondence branch Lands Dept.), D. Methven, MLA, T. F. Morkham, W. H. Moule MLA, M. Murphy (inquiry room Lands Dept.), Madeline Murray (typist Lands Dept.), A. A. Peverill (rental clerk St. Arnaud and Horsham District Lands Dept.), W. E. Porter (district officer Lands Dept.), F. Reddin (acting sec. Public Service Board), J. B. A. Sayers (registration clerk Public Service Board), E. Selk (draughtsman Mallee branch Lands Dept.), J. W. Skene (acting chief clerk/accountant Lands Dept.), J. Smibert (retired civil servant), S. R. Smith (acting accountant Lands Dept.) and J. Thomas (occupation branch Lands Dept.)
Physical Description: xiii, 160p. ; 33cm.