Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the proposed Kow Plains to Murrayville railway : together with book of reference and minutes of evidence

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Cameron, Ewen Hugh, 1831-1915, Billson, John William, 1862-1924, Cullen, John, 1856-1916, Embling, William Henry, 1840-1912, Melville, Donald, 1829?-1919, Warde, Edward Coughlan, c. 1862-1925
Published: Melbourne : J. Kemp, Government Printer, 1910
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1910, Railways Standing Committee report no. 6
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 13th December 1910"
Committee: E. H. Cameron (Chairman), J. W. Billson, J. Cullen, Dr. W. H. Embling, D. Melville and E. C. Warde
Kow Plains is a distance of 56 miles west of Ouyen. Murrayville is 12 miles west, by road, from Kow Plains and 17 miles east of Pinnaroo, South Australia.
Includes references to evidence given by "several witnesses" [p. 4], C. H. Barber and J. S. Mitchell (traffic branch officers Vic. Railways), Maurice Kernot (chief engineer for Railway Construction), E. Selk (officer in charge Malllee Branch Lands Dept.) and the Railways Commissioners
BOUND IN 1910 VOLUME 1 p. 1067-1073
Physical Description: 7p. ; 33cm.