Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 30th August 1911"
Committee: Oswald Snowball (chairman), Norman Bayles, James Jewell, John Mackey, Donald McLeod, Alexander Rogers and Jeremiah Wall
Witnesses: Sir William Zeal, Ernest Godfrey (solicitor), Henry Smith Midford Evans (son of George Sexton Evans) and Woodford Augustus Evans (2nd eldest son of George Sexton Evans)
Appendix A: Judgement of the Lords of the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council [Lord Chelmsford, Lord Justice Knight Bruce, Lord Justice Turner, Sir James W. Colvile & Sir Edward Vaughan Williams] on the Appeal of Evans and others v. Our Sovereign Lady the Queen from the Supreme Court of Victoria delivered 1st February 1866 : including a recapitulation of the estimated cost of the construction of the Geelong and Ballarat Railway signed by George Sexton Evans, William Robert Merry, William Little & George C. Darbyshire
Appendix B: extract from The Argus Tuesday 19th November 1889: Merry v. The Queen and others : judgement of the Supreme Court (Mr Justice Higinbotham)
Appendix C: statement by Messrs. Evans and Masters (solicitors on behalf of Mrs. Evans)
Physical Description: 23p. ; 33cm.