Hospitals for the insane : report of the Inspector-General of the Insane for the year ended 31st December 1914

Corporate Author: Victoria. Lunacy Dept.
Other Authors: Barker, Walter Herbert, 1854-1924, Gamble, Morris Frederick Horsley, 1866-1931, Godfrey, Clarence George Sheffield, 1867-1948, Hollow, Joseph Thomas, 1878-1942, Jones, William Ernest, 1867-1957, Lind, William Alexander Teas, 1881-1928, Lynch, Herbert Seaton, b. 1861, Lethbridge, Robert Wellesley, b. 1857, Philpott, Albert John William, 1873-1950, Steell, John, b. 1859, Zichy-Woinarski, Gustave Henry Stephen, 1858-1915, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : Albert J. Mullett, Government Printer, 1915
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1915, no. 38
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 3 Edw. VII No. 1873, Section 15"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
"W. Ernest Jones, Inspector-General of the Insane"
Includes Medical Superintendents' reports to W. Ernest Jones from J. Steell (Hospital for Insane Yarra Bend), M. Gamble (Hospital for Insane Kew), A. J. W. Philpott (Hospital for the Insane Ararat), Joseph T. Hollow (Hospital for Insane Beechworth), R. W. Lethbridge (Hospital for the Insane Sunbury), Walter H. Barker (Hospital for the Insane Ballarat & Receiving House Ballarat), Clarence Godfrey (Hospital for the Insane Royal Park & Receiving House Royal Park), G. H. S. Zichy-Woinarski (Hospital for Insane Mont Park), a report on the cost of maintenance for the Dept. from H. Seaton Lynch (chief clerk/accountant) and a report from W. A. T. Lind (Royal Park pathological laboratory) on the pathological work of the Dept. during the year
Physical Description: 62p. ; 33cm.