Item Description: "Presented to Parliament pursuant to the provisions of the Railways Standing Committee Act 1890 (54 Vict., No. 1177), Section 18"
Report "To His Excellency the Honorable Sir Arthur Lyulph Stanley ... Governor of the State of Victoria"
Committee: Samuel Barnes (chairman), John Billson, Alfred Hicks, Donald Melville, Robert Solly and Richard Toutcher
After being a Member of the Legislative Assembly for upwards of 40 years E. H. Cameron retired from public life in November 1915. From 1894 to 1902, and again from 1909 to the dissolution of Parliament in November, Mr Cameron filled the office of Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways. E. C. Warde, who was a member of the Committee from 1902 to 1914, also severed his association with the Committee on the dissolution of Parliament. The eleventh Committee was appointed on the 15th December 1914. R. F. Toutcher and R. H. Solly took the places of E. H. Cameron and E. C. Warde, respectively. S. Barnes was appointed Chairman of the Committee, and D. Melvillle, Vice-Chairman
Physical Description: 12p. ; 34cm.