Item Description: "Presented to Parliament pursuant to the provisions of the Railways Standing Committee Act 1915 (6 Geo. V., No. 2717), Section 27"
Report "To His Excellency the Honorable Sir Arthur Lyulph Stanley ... Governor of the State of Victoria"
Committee: James Menzies (chairman), Samuel Barnes, Alfred Hicks, Donald Melville, John Billson, Robert Solly and Richard Toutcher
On becoming Minister of Railways and Minister of Mines on 21st March 1918 Samuel Barnes ceased to be a member of the Committee. Richard Toutcher was appointed in his stead
Includes references to the evidence given by M. E. Kernot (chief engineer for railway construction) p. 5
Other people/bodies mentioned: "Royal Commission which inquired in 1917 into the Working of the Victorian Railways" p. [3], 5 and Sir Alexander Peacock (treasurer) p. 4
Physical Description: 5p. ; 33cm.