Hospitals for the insane : report of the Inspector-General of the Insane for the year ended 31st December 1920

Corporate Author: Victoria. Lunacy Dept.
Other Authors: Catarinich, John Charles, 1882-1974, Gamble, Morris Frederick Horsley, 1866-1931, Hollow, Joseph Thomas, 1878-1942, Jones, William Ernest, 1867-1957, Lind, William Alexander Teas, 1881-1928, Lynch, Herbert Seaton, b. 1861, Philpott, Albert John William, 1873-1950, Shaw, Patrick, 1874-1932, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : Albert J. Mullett, Government Printer, 1921
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1921, Second Session no. 20
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 6 Geo. V. No. 2687, Section 19"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
"W. Ernest Jones, Inspector-General of the Insane"
Includes references to the medical superintendents' reports to W. Ernest Jones from the Hospital for the Insane Yarra Bend, Hospital for the Insane Kew and Children's Cottages Kew (Dr Gamble), Hospital for the Insane Ararat, Hospital for the Insane Beechworth (Dr. Catarinich), Hospital for the Insane Sunbury, Hospital for the Insane Ballarat and receiving House Ballarat (Dr. Shaw), Mental Hospital and Receiving House Royal Park (Dr Philpott) and Hospital for the Insane Mont Park & Military Mental Hospital Mont Park (Dr Hollow)
Includes report on the cost of maintenance for the Dept. from H. Seaton Lynch (chief clerk/accountant) and a report from W. A. T. Lind (Royal Park pathological laboratory) on the pathological work of the Dept. during the year
Other people/bodies mentioned: D. A. Campbell (formerly at Yarra Bend now medical superintendent Hospital for the Insane Ballarat) p. 16, Janefield farm colony for consumptive soldiers & Victorian branch of the Australian Red Cross p. 19, British Royal Commission on the Feeble-Minded p. 26 and the YMCA p. 27
Physical Description: 27p. ; 33cm.