Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, and National Gallery of Victoria, for 1921 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1920-21

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Armstrong, Edmund La Touche, 1864-1946, Bell, George Frederick Henry, 1878-1966, Clarke, Frank Grenville, Sir, 1879-1955, Coates, George James, 1869-1930, Collins, J. T. 1863-1938, Cussen, Leo Sir, 1859-1933, Farthing, Alfred Alexander, 1872-1953, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, Joske, A. S. 1863-1939, Kershaw, James Andrew, 1866-1946, Lambert, George Washington Thomas, 1873-1930, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, MacKeddie, John Fullarton, 1868-1944, Mackey, John Emanuel, Sir, 1863-1924, Madden, Frank, Sir, 1847-1921, Moloney, James, 1842?-1931, Montgomery, William, 1821-1901, Officer, Edward Cairns, 1871-1921, Prendergast, G. M. 1854-1937, Smith, Robert Murray, 1831-1921, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Sugden, Edward H. 1854-1935, Swinburne, George, 1861-1928, Tweddle, Joseph Thornton, 1865-1943, Walcott, Richard Henry, 1870-1936, Weedon, Henry, Sir, 1859-1921, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : Albert J. Mullett, Government Printer, 1922
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1922, no. 9
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to the Act 6 Geo. V. No. 2682, Sec. 8"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
Trustees: Alexander Leeper (president) Frank Clarke, J. T. Collins, Sir Leo Cussen, A. A. Farthing, William Henry Fitchett, Alexander Sydney Joske, John Fullarton MacKeddie, Sir John Emanuel Mackey, Sir Frank Madden, James Moloney, William Montgomery, Edward Officer, G. M. Prendergast, Robert Murray Smith, Sir Baldwin Spencer, Edward Holdsworth Sugden, George Swinburne, J. T. Tweddle and Sir Henry Weedon
Sir Henry Weedon, Robert Murray Smith, Edward Officer and Sir Frank Madden died during the year
Includes reports from Edmund La Touche Armstrong (sec./chief librarian), L. Bernard Hall (director National Gallery/master School of Art), G. W. Lambert, George J. Coates & George Bell, R. Henry Walcott (curator Industrial and Technological Museum), and Jas. A. Kershaw
Physical Description: 19p. ; 32cm.