Item Description: "Presented to Parliament pursuant to the provisions of the Railways Standing Committee Act 1915 (6 Geo. V., No. 2717), Section 27"
Report "To His Excellency Colonel the Right Honorable George Edward John Mowbray, Earl of Stradbroke ... Governor of the State of Victoria"
Committee: John Billson (chairman), Alexander Bell, Allan Cameron, James Deany, George Goudie, William Kendell, Horace Richardson, Robert Solly, Richard Toutcher and Isaac Weaver
Secretary: George Brown
The fourteenth Committee was appointed on 28th September, 1921. George Goudie ceased on 7th September, 1923, to be a member of the Committee, having accepted office as a Minister of the Crown. Alexander Bell was appointed in his place on 25th September 1923. William Kendell died on 20th October, 1922. Allan Cameron died on 28th December, 1923. James Deany and Isaac Weaver were appointed on 7th May, 1924. Richard Toutcher ceased, on 28th April, 1924, to be a member of the Committee, having been appointed Minister of Public Instruction and Forests. He was Chairman from 29th September, 1921, to 28th April, 1924. John Billson was elected as Chairman on 8th May, 1924, after being a member of the Committee for fifteen years. T. Gilchrist relinquished the office of Secretary on being promoted to the Clerk Assistantship of the Vic. Legislative Assembly. George Brown, Chief Government Shorthand Writer, was appointed in his stead
Bound in 1924 Session. p. 731-737
Physical Description: 7p. ; 32cm.