Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, and National Gallery of Victoria, for 1924 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1923-24

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Armstrong, Edmund La Touche, 1864-1946, Bell, George Frederick Henry, 1878-1966, Blackburn, Maurice McCrae, 1880-1944, Bright, Alfred Ernest, 1869-1938, Clarke, Frank Grenville, Sir, 1879-1955, Collins, J. T. 1863-1938, Connell, John Henry, 1860-1952, Cussen, Leo Sir, 1859-1933, Elliott, Robert Charles Dunlop, 1884-1950, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, Joske, A. S. 1863-1939, Kershaw, James Andrew, 1866-1946, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, Longstaff, John Campbell, Sir, 1861-1941, MacKeddie, John Fullarton, 1868-1944, Montgomery, William, 1821-1901, Norris, John Alexander, 1872-1962, Prendergast, G. M. 1854-1937, Shirlow, John Alexander Thomas, 1869-1936, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Sugden, Edward H. 1854-1935, Swinburne, George, 1861-1928, Tweddle, Joseph Thornton, 1865-1943, Walcott, Richard Henry, 1870-1936, Wheeler, Charles Arthur, 1880-1977, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : H. J. Green, Government Printer, 1925
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1925, no. 10
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to the Act 6 Geo. V. No. 2682, Sec. 8"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
Trustees: Alexander Leeper (president), Maurice McC. Blackburn, Alfred Bright, Francis G. Clarke, Joseph Thomas Collins, John Henry Connell, Sir Leo Cussen, Robert D. Elliott, William Henry Fitchett, Alexander Sydney Joske, John Fullarton MacKeddie, William Montgomery, George Michael Prendergast, John Shirlow, Sir Baldwin Spencer, Edward Holdsworth Sugden, George Swinburne and Joseph Thornton Tweddle
"J. A. Norris, Auditor-General"
Includes reports from Edmund La Touche Armstrong (sec./chief librarian), L. Bernard Hall (director National Gallery/master School of Art), J. Longstaff, Charles Wheeler & George Bell, R. Henry Walcott (curator Industrial and Technological Museum) and Jas. A. Kershaw (curator National Museum)
Physical Description: 19p. ; 32cm.