Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the proposed Orbost to Brodribb railway : together with minutes of evidence, book of reference, plan, and map

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Bell, Alexander, 1851-1931, Chandler, Alfred Elliott, 1873-1935, Deany, James Davidson, 1877-1927, Lind, Albert Eli, Sir, 1878-1964, Solly, Robert Henry, 1859-1932, Webber, Gordon Charles, 1885-1960
Published: Melbourne : H. J. Green, Government Printer, 1926
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1926, Railways Standing Committee report no. 8
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 30th November, 1926"
Committee: Sir Albert Lind (chairman), Alexander Bell, Alfred Chandler, James Deany, Robert Solly and Gordon Webber
A. Lind was appointed Chairman on 3rd August, 1926, in succession to J. Deany, whose term of office expired on that date. A. Chandler was appointed Vice-Chairman on 3rd August, 1926
"Section 14 of the Railways Standing Committee Act (No. 2727) prohibits a member of the Committee taking part in its proceedings when any proposed line running into or through his electoral district is being considered or reported on by the Committee ; consequently Mr. A. E. Lind, M.L.A., did not take part in the deliberations of the Committee when this question was being considered"
BOUND IN 1926 VOLUME 1 p. 759-765
Physical Description: 7p. : map ; 34cm.