Report from the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railways on the Port Albert railway extension : together with minutes of evidence, plan and map

Corporate Author: Victoria. Parliament. Standing Committee on Railways
Other Authors: Beardmore, Henry, 1863-1932, Bell, Alexander, 1851-1931, Dunstan, A. A. Sir, 1882-1950, Lind, Albert Eli, Sir, 1878-1964, McGregor, Martin Robert, 1859-1936, Pennington, John Warburton, 1870-1945, Pollard, Reginald Thomas 1894-1981
Published: Melbourne : H. J. Green, Government Printer, 1929
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1929, Railways Standing Committee report no. 2
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 10th July, 1929"
Committee: Albert Lind (chairman), Henry Beardmore, Alexander Bell, Albert Dunstan, Martin McGregor and Reginald Pollard
A. Lind was elected Chairman on 13th February, 1929, in succession to A. Dunstan, who succeeded R. Pollard on 13th August, 1928
H. Beardmore was elected to the Committee on 12th December, 1928, in place of J. Pennington, who retired on accepting office (22nd November, 1928) as a Minister of the Crown
Section 14 of the Railways Standing Committee Act, No. 2717, prohibited a member of the Committee taking part in its proceedings when any proposed line running into or through his electoral district was being considered or reported on by the Committee. Consequently, M. McGregor did not take part in the deliberations of the Committee when this question was being considered
BOUND IN 1929 SESSION p. 491-496
Physical Description: 7p. : map ; 34cm.