Item Description: "Presented to Parliament pursuant to the provisions of the Railways Standing Committee Act 1928 (19 Geo. V., No. 3761), Section 27, on Wednesday, 6th May, 1931"
Report "To His Excellency Lieutenant-Colonel the Right Honorable Arthur Herbert Tennyson ... Governor of Victoria"
Committee: Thomas Hayes (chairman), Alexander Bell, Arthur Cook, Albert Dunstan, Albert Lind and Martin McGregor
The members of the Seventeenth Committee were appointed by the Legislative Council on 11th December, 1929, and by the Legislative Assembly on 18th December, 1929
Alexander Bell MLC died on 27th March, 1931
Physical Description: 7p. ; 34cm.