State Savings Bank of Victoria : reports, statements, returns, etc., for the year ended 30th June 1944

Corporate Author: State Savings Bank of Victoria
Other Authors: Barraclough, A. H., Copland, D. B. 1894-1971, Davis, John Gordon, 1885-1968, Gates, James C., Kean, John, Kerr, William Warren, 1864-1949, McKenzie, Hector Thomas, d. 1951, Stevenson, G. I., Williams, Norman R., Young, Stanley G.
Published: Melbourne : H. E. Daw, Government Printer,
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1944-45, no. 19
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 19 Geo. V. No. 3777, Section 123"
Commissioners: W. Warren Kerr (chairman), D. B. Copland, Jas. C. Gates, Jno. Kean and Hector T. McKenzie
"N. R. Williams, General Manager"
"J. G. Davis, A. H. Barraclough, } Chartered Accountants (Aust.), Auditors"
"G. I. Stevenson, Stanley G. Young, } Chartered Accountants (Aust.), Auditors"
Bank employees who died on active service: F. E. Anderson (sgt. observer RAAF), R. C. K. Anderson (pilot officer RAAF), J. Barry (pilot officer RAAF), F. A. Beyer (flying officer RAAF), G. J. Black (flying officer RAAF), B. F. Brophy (pte. AIF), E. A. Daley (w.o. RAAF), W. F. Deacon (a.b. RAN), R. L. Francis (pilot officer RAAF), J. K. Goad (pte. AIF), T. E. Golden (driver AIF), W. N. Hill (flying officer RAAF), M. Holden (pte. AIF), F. M. Howship (flight sgt. RAAF), G. Johnston (writer RAN), M. A. Larkan (flying officer RAAF), H. M. Mason (lieut. AIF), J. W. C. Morris (sgt. pilot RAAF), W. H. McDonald (pte. AMF), W. R. McGregor (o.d. RAN), R. D. McPherson (sgt. RAAF), W. T. Owen DSC (USA) (lt.-col. AIF), R. M. Plummer (sgt. pilot RAAF), P. R. Pollock (flying officer RAAF), H. B. Reid (sgt. pilot RAAF), K. A. Roper (o.d. RAN), J. C. Sharpley (pilot officer RAAF), H. A. Stewart (sgt. observer RAAF), T. M. Taylor (flying officer RAAF), W. L. Topp (pilot officer RAAF), D. E. White DFM (pilot officer RAAF) and S. Wood (pilot officer RAAF)
Bank employees reported missing: R. Callander (flight sgt. RAAF), L. H. Chapman (flight sgt. RAAF), L. A. Kempson (flying officer RAAF), R. L. Morrison (sgt. observer RAAF), L. H. Porritt (sgt. RAAF), T. A. Purves (cpl. AIF) and J. W. Wood (flight sgt. RAAF)
Bank employees reported prisoners of war: H. E. Andrew (l/cpl. AIF), L. J. M. Blanksby (major AIF), C. M. Brooker (cpl. AIF), J. N. Brown (capt. AIF), V. D. Campion (cpl. AIF), K. C. Guthrie (sgt. RAAF), W. D. Hicks (pte. AIF), F. W. Knight (sgt. AIF), J. K. Lloyd (major AIF), A. G. Morris (lieut. AIF), R. A. McPherson (lieut. AIF), D. H. Peart (s/sgt. AIF), I. G. Richardson (pte. AIF), C. E. Smith (lieut. AIF), T. G. Walker DSO (lt.-col. AIF) and F. J. Watmuff (lieut. AIF)
Physical Description: 36p. ; 34cm.