Victorian Railways : report of the Victorian Railways Commissioners for the year ended 30th June 1956

Corporate Author: Victorian Railways
Other Authors: Brownbill, E. H., Meyer, O. G., Peverill, Edwin Arthur, 1892-1977, Quail, N., Williamson, Leslie James, 1894-1974, Wishart, Robert George, 1890-1955, Victoria. Ministry of Transport
Published: Melbourne : W. M. Houston, Government Printer, 1957
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1956-58, no. 2
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 19 Geo. V. No. 3759"
"To the Honorable the Minister of Transport"
Railways Commissioners: E. H. Brownbill (chairman) and N. Quail
"E. A. Peverill, Auditor-General"
"L. J. Williamson, Comptroller of Accounts"
The Chairman of Commissioners, R. G. Wishart, died on 10th November, 1955. Pending the appointment of a Chairman, N. Quail, Secretary for Railways, was appointed Acting Commissioner from 22nd November, 1955. E. H. Brownbill was appointed Chairman of Commissioners, and Mr Quail a Commissioner, from 24th April, 1956. O. G. Meyer was appointed Deputy Chairman from 18th July, 1956. Shortly before the presentation of the report, Mr Meyer left on an official visit abroad
Physical Description: 66, 30p. : ill. ; 34cm.