Item Description: "Presented to Parliament pursuant to the provisions of the Railways Standing Committee Act 1915 (6 Geo. V., No. 2717), Section 27"
Report "To His Excellency Lieutenant-Colonel the Right Honorable Arthur Herbert Tennyson ... Governor of the State of Victoria"
Committee: Alexander Bell (chairman), Albert Dunstan, Albert Lind, Martin McGregor, Reginald Pollard and Richard Toutcher
The Sixteenth Committee held its first meeting on 12th July, 1928, and its final meeting on 29th October, 1929
A. Bell was elected Chairman on 17th July, 1929, in succession to A. E. Lind
R. F. Toutcher was elected to the Committee on 16th July, 1929, to fill the vacancy created by the resignation on 18th June, 1929, of H. Beardmore, on accepting Ministerial office
Physical Description: 21p. ; 34cm.