Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, and National Gallery of Victoria, for 1904 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1903-4

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, Greene, Molesworth Richard, 1827-1916, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Mather, John, 1848-1916, Zeal, William Austin, Sir, 1830-1912, Bent, Thomas, Sir, 1838-1909, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Bromley, Frederick Hadkinson, 1854-1908, Smith, Robert Murray, 1831-1921, Wrixon, Henry John, Sir, 1839-1915, Sugden, Edward H. 1854-1935, à Beckett, Thomas, Sir, 1836-1919, Carlile, Edward, Sir, 1845-1917, Paterson, J. Ford 1851-1912, Reay, William Thomas, 1858-1929, Joske, A. S. 1863-1939, Armstrong, Edmund La Touche, 1864-1946, Walcott, Richard Henry, 1870-1936, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, Withers, Walter, 1854-1914, Ramsay, Hugh, 1877-1906, Carew-Smyth, Ponsonby May, 1860-1939, Kershaw, James Andrew, 1866-1946, Chapman, Frederick, 1864-1943
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1905
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1905, no. 11
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to the Act 54 Vict. No. 1110, Sec. 8"
Trustees: Edward Langton (president), Henry G. Turner, James Smith, Edward John Nanson, Robert L. J. Ellery, Sir Bryan O'Loghlen, Alexander Leeper, Molesworth R. Greene [sic], W. H. Fitchett, John Mather, Sir William A. Zeal, Thomas Bent, Walter Baldwin Spencer, Frederick H. Bromley, Robert Murray Smith, Sir Henry J. Wrixon, E. H. Sugden, Mr Justice à Beckett, Edward Carlile, J. Ford Paterson, W. T. Reay and Alex. S. Joske.
Includes Reports from Edward La Touche Armstrong (Librarian), Richard Henry Walcott (curator Industrial and Technological Museum), Lindsay Bernard Hall (director National Gallery/master School of Art), Walter Withers, Hugh Ramsay and P.M. Carew-Smyth, W. Baldwin Spencer (hon. dDirector National Museum), Jas. A. Kershaw (curator Zoological Collections), Richard Henry Walcott (curator Mineralogical and Geological Collections) and Frederick Chapman (palaentologist)
Physical Description: 40p. ; 33cm.