Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, for 1897 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1896-7

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, Berry, Graham, Sir, 1822-1904, Harper, Andrew, 1844-1936, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, Way, Arthur Sanders, 1847-1930, Syme, David, 1827-1908, Greene, Molesworth Richard, 1827-1916, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Mather, John, 1848-1916, Reid, John, 1831?-1911, Zeal, William Austin, Sir, 1830-1912, Bent, Thomas, Sir, 1838-1909, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Bromley, Frederick Hadkinson, 1854-1908, Tucker, A. L. 1843-1902, Smith, Robert Murray, 1831-1921, Tucker, T. G. 1859-1946, Armstrong, Edmund La Touche, 1864-1946, Walcott, Richard Henry, 1870-1936, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, Fox, Emanuel Phillips, 1865-1915, Longstaff, John Campbell, Sir, 1861-1941, Withers, Walter, 1854-1914, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1898
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1898, no. 14
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 54 Vict. No. 1110, Sec. 8"
Trustees: Edward Langton (president), Edward Ellis Morris, James Smith, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, Martin Howy Irving, Edward John Nanson, Robert L. J. Ellery, Sir Bryan O'Loghlen, Henry G. Turner, Sir Graham Berry, Andrew Harper, Alexander Leeper, Arthur S. Way, David Syme, R. Molesworth Greene, W. H. Fitchett, John Mather, John Reid, Sir William A. Zeal, Thomas Bent, Walter Baldwin Spencer, Frederick H. Bromley, A. L. Tucker, Robert Murray Smith and Thomas George Tucker.
Includes repports from E. La Touche Armstrong (Librarian), R. Henry Walcott (Industrial and Technological Museum), L. Bernard Hall (director National Gallery/master School of Art), F. McCubbin (master School of Drawing), J. Mather, E. Phillips Fox, J. Longstaff, Walter H. Withers & James Smith, and Frederick McCoy (director National Museum)
Physical Description: 36p. ; 34cm.