Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, & National Gallery of Victoria, for 1894 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1893-4

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: Verdon, George Frederic, Sir, 1834-1896, Langton, Edward, 1828-1905, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Duffy, Charles Gavan, Sir, 1816-1903, Irving, Martin Howy, 1831-1912, Vale, William Mountford Kinsey, 1833-1895, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Morris, Edward E. 1843-1902, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, O'Loghlen, Bryan, Sir, 1828-1905, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, Berry, Graham, Sir, 1822-1904, Harper, Andrew, 1844-1936, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, Way, Arthur Sanders, 1847-1930, Syme, David, 1827-1908, Ham, Cornelius Job, 1837-1909, Greene, Molesworth Richard, 1827-1916, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Mather, John, 1848-1916, Reid, John, 1831?-1911, Zeal, William Austin, Sir, 1830-1912, Bent, Thomas, Sir, 1838-1909, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Bride, Thomas Francis, 1849-1927, Newbery, James Cosmo, 1843-1895, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, Simpson, George Green, Loureiro, Artur Jose, 1853-1932, Richardson, Charles Douglas, 1853-1932, McCoy, Frederick, Sir, 1817-1899
Published: Melbourne : Robt. S. Brain, Government Printer, 1895
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1895-96, no. 54
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 54 Vict. No. 1110, Sec. 8"
Trustees: Sir George Verdon (Chairman), Edward Langton, James Smith, Sir Charles Gavan Duffy, Martin Howy Irving, William Mountford Kinsey Vale, Edward John Nanson, Edward Ellis Morris, Robert L. J. Ellery, Sir Bryan O'Loghlen, Henry G. Turner, Sir Graham Berry, Andrew Harper, Alexander Leeper, Arthur S. Way, David Syme, C. J. Ham, R. Molesworth Greene, W. H. Fitchett, John Mather, John Reid, Sir William A. Zeal, Thomas Bent and William Baldwin Spencer.
Includes Reports from T. F. Bride (Librarian), J. Cosmo Newbery (supt. Industrial and Technological Museum), L. Bernard Hall (director National Museum/master School of Art), F. McCubbin (master School of Drawing), G.G. Simpson, Arthur Loureiro, James Smith, J. Mather & C. Douglas Richardson, and Frederick McCoy (director National Museum)
Physical Description: 26p. ; 34cm.