Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed 14th May 1861"
Includes the petition of John Mitchell of Kangatong, in the County of Villiers and the Electoral District of Villiers and Heytesbury, opposing Richard Davies Ireland's petition
Committee comprised: Vincent Pyke (Chairman), William Halse Gatty Jones, James Stewart Johnston, James Frederick Martley, William McLellan, Michael Prendergast and George Frederick Verdon
Mr. Chapman appeared as Counsel and Thomas C. Nolan as Agent for R. D. Ireland
Mr. W. Stephen and Mr. Fellows appeared as Counsel and Brodribb, Crisp and Lewis as Agent for John Mitchell
Witnesses examined: William Turner (secretary Post Office), James Major Spence (government. storekeeper), Arthur Bible (secretary Audit Office), Michael O'Reilly (proprietor/editor Banner of Belfast), Richard Heales MLA (Chief Secretary), Thomas Loader MLA (Commissioner of Trade and Customs & formerly Postmaster-General), Patrick Gleeson (elector Villiers and Heytesbury) and K. E. Brodribb (solictor for John Mitchell)
Physical Description: xii, 16p. ; 35cm.