Hospitals for the insane : report of the Inspector-General of the Insane for the year ended 31st December 1912

Corporate Author: Victoria. Lunacy Dept.
Other Authors: Barker, Walter Herbert, 1854-1924, Gamble, Morris Frederick Horsley, 1866-1931, Godfrey, Clarence George Sheffield, 1867-1948, Hollow, Joseph Thomas, 1878-1942, Jones, William Ernest, 1867-1957, Lethbridge, Robert Wellesley, b. 1857, Lind, William Alexander Teas, 1881-1928, Lynch, Herbert Seaton, b. 1861, Philpott, Albert John William, 1873-1950, Steell, John, b. 1859, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : Albert J. Mullett, Government Printer, 1913
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1913-14, no. 19
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 3 Edw. VII No. 1873, Section 15"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
"W. Ernest Jones, Inspector-General of the Insane"
Includes reports to W. Ernest Jones from medical superintendents J. Steell (Yarra Bend Hospital for the Insane), Morris Gamble (Hospital for Insane Kew), A. J. W. Philpott (Hospital for the Insane Ararat), Joseph T. Hollow ( Hospital for the Insane Beechworth), R. W. Lethbridge (Hospital for the Insane Sunbury), Walter H. Barker (Hospital for the Insane Ballarat) and C. G. Godfrey (Hospital for Insane Royal Park)
Includes report from W. Ernest Jones on the Hospital for the Insane Mont Park, report on the cost of maintenance for the Dept. from H. Seaton Lynch (chief clerk/accountant), Clarence Godfrey's report on the Receiving House Royal Park, Walter Barker's report on the Receiving House Ballarat and a report from W. A. T. Lind (Royal Park pathological laboratory) on the pathological work of the Dept. during the year
Physical Description: 61p. : ill. ; 33cm.