Hospitals for the insane : report of the Inspector-General of the Insane for the year ended 31st December 1911

Corporate Author: Victoria. Lunacy Dept.
Other Authors: Barker, Walter Herbert, 1854-1924, Gamble, Morris Frederick Horsley, 1866-1931, Godfrey, Clarence George Sheffield, 1867-1948, Jones, William Ernest, 1867-1957, Lethbridge, Robert Wellesley, b. 1857, Mullen, William Lowell, 1861-1912, Philpott, Albert John William, 1873-1950, Steell, John, b. 1859, Victoria. Chief Secretary's Dept.
Published: Melbourne : Albert J. Mullett, Acting Government Printer, 1912
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1912, no. 42
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to Act 3 Edw. VII. No. 1873, Section 15"
Report "To the Honorable the Chief Secretary"
"W. Ernest Jones, Inspector-General of the Insane"
Includes Medical Superintendents' reports to W. Ernest Jones from J. Steell (Hospital for Insane Yarra Bend), Morris Gamble (Hospital for the Insane Kew), W. L. Mullen (Hospital for the Insane Ararat), [A.] J. W. Philpott (Hospital for the Insane Beechworth), R. W. Lethbridge (Hospital for the Insane Sunbury), Walter H. Barker ( Hospital for the Insane Ballarat) and Clarence G. Godfrey (Hospital for the Insane Royal Park & Receiving House Royal Park)
Physical Description: 51p., [4] leaves of plates : ill. ; 33cm.