Report of the Trustees of the Public Library, Museums, and National Gallery of Victoria, for 1906 : with a statement of income and expenditure for the financial year 1905-6

Corporate Author: Public Library, Museums and National Gallery (Vic.)
Other Authors: à Beckett, Thomas, Sir, 1836-1919, Armstrong, Edmund La Touche, 1864-1946, Bent, Thomas, Sir, 1838-1909, Bromley, Frederick Hadkinson, 1854-1908, Carew-Smyth, Ponsonby May, 1860-1939, Carlile, Edward, Sir, 1845-1917, Ellery, Robert Lewis John, 1827-1908, Fitchett, W. H. 1841-1928, Greene, Molesworth Richard, 1827-1916, Hall, Bernard, 1859-1935, Joske, A. S. 1863-1939, Kershaw, James Andrew, 1866-1946, Leeper, Alexander, 1848-1934, McCubbin, Frederick, 1855-1917, Mather, John, 1848-1916, Nanson, E. J. 1850-1938?, Paterson, J. Ford 1851-1912, Reay, William Thomas, 1858-1929, Smith, James, 1820-1910, Smith, Robert Murray, 1831-1921, Spencer, Walter Baldwin, 1860-1929, Sugden, Edward H. 1854-1935, Turner, Henry Gyles, 1831-1920, Walcott, Richard Henry, 1870-1936, Wilkie, Leslie Andrew Alexander, 1879-1935, Withers, Walter, 1854-1914, Wrixon, Henry John, Sir, 1839-1915, Zeal, William Austin, Sir, 1830-1912
Published: Melbourne : J. Kemp, Acting Government Printer, 1907
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1907, no. 10
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament pursuant to the Act 54 Vict. No. 1110, Sec. 8"
Trustees: Henry G. Turner (president), Sir Henry J. Wrixon, James Smith, Edward John Nanson, Robert L. J. Ellery, Alexander Leeper, Molesworth R. Greene [sic], W. H. Fitchett, John Mather, Sir William A. Zeal, Thomas Bent, Walter Baldwin Spencer, Frederick H. Bromley, Robert Murray Smith, E. H. Sugden, Mr Justice à Beckett, Edward Carlile, J. Ford Paterson, W. T. Reay and Alex. S. Joske.
Includes reports by Edmund La Touche Armstrong (sec./chief librarian) Lindsay Bernard Hall (director National Gallery/master School of Art), Frederick McCubbin (master School of Drawing), Walter Withers, P. M. Carew-Smyth and Leslie Wilkie, Richard Henry Walcott (curator Industrial and Technological Museum), W. Baldwin Spencer (hon. director National Museum), Jas. A. Kershaw (curator Zoological Collections) and Richard Henry Walcott (curator Geological, Mieralogical and Ethnological Collections)
Physical Description: 41p. ; 34cm.