Woods and Westinghouse Continuous Automatic Railway Brakes : report of the Brake Trial Board on the Woods and Westinghouse Continuous Automatic Railway Brakes : together with minutes of evidence and appendices

Corporate Author: Victoria. Brake Trial Board on the Woods and Westinghouse Continuous Automatic Railway Brakes
Other Authors: Batchelor, W. E., Hornblow, Henry, Thow, William, 1842-1926
Published: Melbourne : John Ferres, Government Printer, 1883
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1883, no. 14
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command"
Board comprised: William Thow (locomotive engineer South Australia) (Chairman), Henry Hornblow (locomotive superintendent Queensland), and W. E. Batchelor (locomotive superintendent Tasmania)
Witnesses examined: Frank Bell (guard Victorian Railways), William Thomas Bradford (engine driver Hobson's Bay line), Ebenezer Brown (engine driver Essendon line), Walter Burns (fireman Sandridge), William Burrows (engine driver Williamstown line), Robert Buchanan Campbell (engineer Westinghouse Brake Co.), William [Richard] Clark (engine driver North-Eastern line), William Decis [Jr.] (fireman Sandridge), William Dick (engine driver North-Eastern line), George A[rthur] Gibbs, Arthur Pierrepont Greaves (locomotive engineer), William Griffiths (engine driver South Suburban line), Robert Imray (Imray Hirsch & Co.), Robinson Jackson (foreman Williamstown railway workshops), James Keat (engine driver), George Lorimer (fitter Westinghouse Brakes Co.), Thomas McEwan (engine driver Williamstown line), John McTaggart (fitter South Suburban line), Edward Matthews (engine driver Sandridge), Samuel T[ristram] Maxwell (guard Main & Williamstown lines), William Merriman (engine driver North-Eastern line), William Miller (fireman Hobson's Bay line), Solomon Mirls (locomotive superintendent Victorian Railways), James Morrow (guard South Suburban line), Henry [William Sydney] Neal (guard Hobson's Bay line), John Thomas Prior (engine driver Melbourne), Jeremiah Reilly (engine driver Main line), John Stokes (carriage inspector), Alfred [Yeandle]Trott (engine driver Gippsland line), William [Augustine] Trott (engine driver Main line), John Tyrell (engine driver Hobson's Bay line), Peter Tyrer (engine driver Melbourne-Sandhurst), Reuben Walker (guard Williamstown line), William Wemyss (guard South Suburban line), James Willett (engine driver Essendon line), John George Winchester Wilmot (surveyor in private practice), Walter [John] Wittick (engine driver Williamstown line), John Woods (Woods Brake Co.) and William Young (engine driver Sandridge)
Physical Description: viii, 65p. ; 35cm.
ISBN: 385.3609945