Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 6th January, 1858"
Board comprised: Edward Grimes (chairman), Joseph H. Kay and Alfred J. Agg.
Witnesses examined: Robert C. Carr (treasurer Central Road Board), Mr [Richard S.] Cooke (inspector of police Richmond Depot), William Lavender (police magistrate Kyneton), Captain Mac Mahon (chief commissioner of Police), Captain Mair (paymaster Police), Ravenscroft Stephen (corresponding clerk Treasury) and Theyre Weigall (second clerk Dept. of the Attorney General)
Appendices No. 1-24 comprise correspondence, minutes and other matters of relevance to the enquiry from W. H. Hull (for the Treasurer), Captain W. Mair, C. MacMahon, Charles Sladen, F. G. Smith (asst. manager Bank of Australasia Melbourne) and William F. Stawell
Physical Description: x, 22p. ; 35cm.