Report of Board of Inquiry into the Richmond Railway Accident on July 18th, 1910 : presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command

Corporate Author: Victoria. Board of Inquiry into the Richmond Railway Accident
Other Authors: Moore, Edmund Notley, MacLean, Charles William, Higgins, George, 1856-1922, Billson, Alfred Arthur, 1858-1930, Victoria. Governor (1908-1911 : Carmichael)
Published: Melbourne : Govt. Printer, 1910
Parliamentary Paper Number: Parliamentary paper (Victoria. Parliament) ; 1910, no. 51
Tags: Add Tag
No Cover Image
Saved in:
Item Description: Board: Edmund Notley Moore (Police Magistrate Bendigo)(Chairman), Charles William Maclean (Engineer-in-charge-of-Ports and Harbors) and George Higgins (Master Civil Engineering).
"Alfred A. Billson, Minister of Railways"
"Thos. D. Gibson-Carmichael, Governor"
Witnesses: Dr. James Francis Agnew, Peter Alexander (asst. workshop manager Newport), Peter Pope Allan (engine-driver), Samuel James Barber [i.e. Barbor] (recorder Jolimont Junction), James Best (Railway Dept. officer), David Beddoe (signalman South Yarra), Ernest Charles Blazey (supt. goods train service), James Bourke [i.e. Burke] (fireman Railway Dept.), Sydney Thomas Bull (way and works branch Railway Dept.), Warburton Bull (signalman Richmond), Francis McNamara Calcutt (engineer of signals & interlocking Railway Dept.), Albert Crocker, Michael Thomas Davitt (railway guard Brighton line), Frederick Davenport (signalman East Richmond Station), Edward Nucella [i.e. Nucelle] Emmett (nightwatchman Richmond Station) , Harry [i.e.Henry] Gillard (asst. grand sec. Grand Lodge of Freemasons), Peter White Gillman (Railway Dept. fireman Brighton Beach), Alfred Ernest Greenhill (ex-employee Railways Dept. witness to the collision), William Edward James Hargreaves (Railway Dept. guard), Frederick John Holland (recorder Railway Dept.), Ernest Edward Hughes (booking clerk Richmond), Edward [i.e. Edmund] Hulme (Railway Dept. fireman), Robert Ick, George Herbert Johnson (engine-driver), Frederick William Kaiser (ambulance officer Railway Dept.), Richard Kean (accountancy branch Railway Dept.), George Alexander Knipe (engineer/surveyor Railway Dept.), Thomas Ignatius Lalor (clerk Railway Dept.), George Lorimer, William Lyall (clerk Union Assurance Society), Hugh Lynch (block & signalling inspector Railway Dept.), Alexander Mathieson (block & signal inspector), Charles Macaw (supt. stations services Railway Dept.), Norman McCance (journalist South Yarra), Jeremiah McCarthy (retired teacher visiting Richmond), Alexander McDonald (signalman South Yarra), Dr. Maurice Patrick McGillicuddy (Richmond), Walter McLean (officer-in-charge telegraph office Spencer Street), Louis McLelland [i.e. McClelland] (sec. Victorian Railways Dept.), John Mars (asst. supt. of lines NSW Railway Dept.), John Melville (engine-driver Brighton line), Thomas Henry Mitchell (signalman East Jolimont Junction Box), John Zebedee Mullins (signalman Richmond), James Laurence Miller (clerk Flinders Street Station), James Joachim Nicholas (medical student), Henry Edward Oliphant (relieving stationmaster Richmond), Charles George Pilkington (engineer South Australian Railways), [William] Thomas Power (porter Richmond), Thomas Ryan (engine-driver), James William Sawyer (saddler GPO), Dr. John Warburton Shields, Alfred Ernest Smith (asst. engineer Railway Dept.), Richard Yolland Smith (recorder South Yarra Signal Box), William Henry Sproston (signalman Railway Dept.), Alexander Macdonald Taylor (asst. stationmaster South Yarra), William Mervyn Wall (labourer transportation branch Railway Dept.), Percy Charles Warner (dental assistant South Yarra), William George White (signalman Richmond), David Edward Wright (porter Richmond Station) and Thomas Hale Woodroffe (chief mechanical engineer Railway Dept.)
Physical Description: xviii, 272p. ; 33cm.