Item Description: "Presented to both Houses of Parliament by His Excellency's command"
Board comprised A. W. Howitt (Chairman), George H. Crawford, Alf. Mica Smith, J. Sharpe, Thos. H. Lawn, John Praed.
Appendices comprise reports by Henry C. Jenkins (Government Metallurgist), James Hardwick, Clarence G. S. Godfrey (Assistant Government Medical Officer), J. Travis (Secretary for Mines and Water Supply), E. R. Meekison, W. C. Kernot, Richard Williams (Mining Manager, Johnson's Reef Gold Mines Company No Liability, California Gully, Bendigo) and W. Abraham (Inspector of Mines).
Physical Description: 83p., [18] folded leaves of plates : plans (some col.) ; 34cm.