Item Description: "Ordered by the Legislative Assembly to be printed, 22nd October, 1918"
Committee: James Menzies (chairman), Samuel Barnes, John Billson, Alfred Hicks, Donald Melville, Robert Solly and Richard Toutcher
On becoming Minister of Railways and Minister of Mines on 21st March 1918 Samuel Barnes ceased to be a member of the Committee. Richard Toutcher was appointed in his stead
Includes references to evidence given by the J. T. Noble Anderson p. 8,9, A. W. Grainger (chief forester Upper Yarra district) p. 4, Maurice Kernot (chief engineer for railway construction) p. 7,8,9, H. R. Mackay (conservator of forests) p. 4,5,6,7,10,11, Melbourne and Metropolitan Board of Works p. 4,7,8,10, George Phillips & Harding Frew (engineers who gave evidence in Qld) p. 8, E. G. Ritchie (engineer of water supply MMBW) p. 7, Joseph Timms (railway contractor Adelaide/proprietor Narbethong Saw Milling Co) p. 10 and Toolangi Progress Association p. 7
Other people/bodies mentioned: Forests Department p. 5,6,11,12, Forests Dept. seasoning kiln Newport p. 5,6 Forest Act 1915 (section 24) p. 6, Minister of Railways (Samuel Barnes) p. 8, Railway Construction Branch p. 10,Railway Dept. p. 9, 12, Railway Construction Branch p. 10 and the Victorian Railways Commissioners p. 10-11
BOUND IN 1918 VOLUME 1 p. 673-684
Physical Description: 12p. ; 33cm.